I Don’t Wanna!

Once upon a time I was a morning person. I wasn’t just a morning person, but I was THAT cheerfully annoying morning person with animated birds flying about my head while I sing in perfect tune. Let me tell you how much my college roommate hated mornings with me. =) Now I have adopted a totally different schedule it seems. I don’t wake up until 8am most mornings and I am up until 1am almost nightly. Still, it is a struggle to get things done… the baby is up pretty late, cleaning the house is too noisy when everyone is sleeping, I just don’t want to…

Really, all I want to do is sit on my bum and crochet while watching TV or listening to my book. Is that too much to ask? Lol, I have a pop-up shop coming up and zero inventory to contribute, soooo that needs to get done asap. I have fairy door orders, Usborne book shows, dance classes to choreograph for… it is endless people! And then there is cleaning, laundry, cooking, more cleaning, pets to care for.

And yes, I am here… blogging about my to-do lists instead of knocking things off. But, since this is the one consistent thing for myself that I do I feel entitled to do it. (With the quiet I can actually hear my own thoughts and can type uninterrupted!)

Seriously, how do people with 3 kids and pets keep their houses so tidy and perfect?

Thanks to Pinterest (yes, my other addiction!) I have learned some pretty cool cleaning tricks though. For instance, did you know that if you stick a cup of water and vinegar in the microwave for 5 minutes it removes all the baked on guck? A tried and true trick- your house will reek of vinegar though, just a warning. So see, my blogging and pinning does have a purpose!

Lol, so I have no clue where I was going with this post aside from procrastinating with the cleaning and such…. Hmmm, I wonder if there are any cool pins about procrastination?! =)

Happy Friday friends!

3 thoughts on “I Don’t Wanna!

  1. I can totally relate to having a to-do list but wanting just a few lazy minutes by myself. I’m a pro at procrastination!

    Oh, and if you don’t want your house to reek of vinegar, water and lemon juice in the microwave has the same effect. I put it in a glass dish, microwave for 6 minutes, then leave it in there for another 5 or so for the steam to hang out. Makes it SO easy to just wipe off the gunk!

    1. Great to know that I am not the only procrastinator out there and thanks for the microwave tip… ours was so bad I was just going to pitch it and start over, lol!

  2. I think people with perfectly tidy houses are either robots or they have help but don’t mention it. 🙂 I love the idea for cleaning the microwave. The smell of vinegar would be an upgrade from the nasty kitten poo that we have permeating through the house. Lol. 😉

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

