Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving to you all!

I am so thankful to have all of you,

thankful for happy and healthy children,

a husband who is supportive,

and friends who are my sisters and family.

Today the girls and I headed to a sister’s house for a wonderful family meal. It was everything Thanksgiving should be- men passed out after the meal, kids playing outside, women sharing stories and talking of shopping and family. It was completely lovely! Moira had a great time, impressing everyone with her awesome walking skills, and sampling a ton of food. She sported some brand new ankle bells, which I will share with you tomorrow!

We brought some homemade cranberry conserve and it got rave reviews so I wanted to share it with you!!!

I hope all of you had a wonderful day and have a great Friday!

Are you going out for Black Friday?

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. The kids and the grandkids just left. Wow it is so quiet lol no little ones running around trying to get your attention, I am exhausted, cooking all day from 5am till 6pm, then in 30min.’s it’s all over. But I wouldn’t trade it for a thing. We did our traditional family thing, where we all say what we were thankfull for over the last year, and this time I added in something new. Tell me what you like the most about the person sitting next to you. My granddaughter had to say what she likes most about me, and she said, grandma I really like that you are a better cook than my mom because I love to come over here for your good cooking lol everyone just laughed.
    Now it is back to work, we are offering a sale at our etsy store come and see us if you want http://www.blackforestcottage.etsy.com

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

