Let the Craftiness Begin!

Well it is the last day of November… it’s that time of year again. A time to celebrate the winter solstice, a time to cozy up inside while the blizzards go, and a time to get crafting!!! In my day to day life I have many people tell me that they aren’t crafty. The thing is-everyone is crafty in their own way! Whether it is hacking an IKEA product or sewing up a child’s wardrobe… most craftiness is born out of the wish to have something unique that can’t be bought (or shouldn’t be bought for the insane asking prices!) Remember that even the simplest canvas, painted one shade, has made its way into an art museum.

I am a crafter that doesn’t really stick to one type of art, it is all fair game. I make whatever strikes me as fun and typically prefer crafts that can be completed quickly, like the crocheted ankle bells that I am making tons of. However, next week I could be back to sewing or painting. You never know with me!

I love looking to expensive stores for inspiration, like Pottery Barn or Anthropologie. All you have to do is type in Pottery Barn Hack to get some wonderful crafting ideas. The best part is making something that is fit to your tastes and budget. Here are some projects that are on my project to-do list:

Kids Art Journal

Fabric BandAids

Tunisian Crochet!!!!

Baby Apron– perfect for painting with baby!

Zippered Box Bag

So there are just a few of the things that are in my project files…

I hope that you are feeling as inspired as I am!

Happy Crafting!

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

