Color Palette Addiction

Isn’t it pretty? I have a serious addiction to making these color palettes. It is so much fun to take a photo of something amazing, maybe an inspiration for decorating, and pick out the colors that would compliment it. And they are sooooo easy to make if you have Photoshop or Photoshop Elements. Here is another one I made last night:

I love that photo of the owl! And I could see me decorating a room of the house around it…. So how do you make these you ask? Well easy peasy! First, go here to The Coffeeshop Blog. She is a genius and you will be sucked into her realm of photo editing and templates for hours. But download the template she gives. Then open up the template in Photoshop or Elements. Then just put your main photo in there, click on the layer with the color box you want to fill, pick your color, and voila! A beautiful color palette. There are tons floating around Pinterest but I think it is more fun just making my own!

Here is my favorite I think:

Color palettes are really useful as well in seeing how colors look together for other things like outfits, quilts, party decorations… the possibilities are endless!

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

