Galaxy Manicure Love

I have been dying to try this manicure that I have been seeing on Pinterest, its pretty and festive, perfect for my birthday week! Here are some of the photos that inspired me:

Aren’t they awesome?!!

However, I needed to keep my nails pretty simple since I have a baby to chase after and don’t have time to be doing tons of layers… this is my rendition:

All I did was do a coat of the Navy twice to make it dark, a layer of the Disco polish which has bigger glitter pieces, and then topped it off with a layer of the Silver Star polish. The best way to achieve the desired effect is to make sure that you have a glittery nail polish that either has various sizes of glitter in it or use a couple different ones. You can also use colored glitter polish for a really neat effect! Make sure to add a topcoat to prevent all your hard work from chipping off! (My favorite is by Bed Head!)

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

