Oh Dear… There just aren’t words…

Oh there just aren’t words enough to describe how sad watching this makes me feel. This little girl is so caught up in this world of false beauty and pageantry, all she cares about is winning money. She has been groomed to have an adult attitude that is really repulsive to me.  In her cute little baby voice the words, “A dollar makes me holler” came out…. sickening. And even worse, her parents get her sugared out on Mountain Dew, aka her “Go Juice”, to really make her “shine”.  Ugh!! I know that everyone has their own parenting style and such but really?

Why as a society do we support this kind of entertainment? Why do we encourage shows like Toddlers & Tiaras and 16 and Pregnant to thrive on TV?

Me? I am going to take my girls outside to play in the snow because that is what is important to them… and I am so thankful it is!

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

