Make It Perfect

 

Lately I have been doing a lot of crocheting and other kinds of handicrafting. It is such a nice feeling to be able to make something that your child loves and is the right colors, weight, size. I would love to make clothing as well for the girls but have always thought that unless you have a serger things just turn out as nice. However, this book may change my mind.

I heard about Make It Perfect from another blog I read and I fell in love with the simple designs, that show off the fabric with beautiful lines and not a lot of fuss. Just a glance through the book makes me want to grab some of my stashed fabric and create a pretty dress for AJ and Moira, a pair of PJ pants for Gabby, and a flowy blouse for myself.

I really like this kaftan for the versatile shape that would be perfect with a pair of jeans and flip flops! However, I know that I could do a lot with this Basic Tee pattern…. we live in tee shirts around here! When I sew I prefer no zippers or really fussy techniques so this book seems perfect for me, especially with the full sized paper patterns and clear directions!! If you sew what kind of projects do you prefer?

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

