Photo Love

I get asked a lot  about what camera I use and I can tell people are really surprised to learn that most of my photos are taken with my iPhone. Sure we have a nice camera but I never remember to take it, and when I do take it I am too busy juggling/chasing a wiggly toddler to concentrate on composition etc. It is just easier to whip out my phone and take the photos. Honestly 9 times out of 10 I am really pleased with the photo straight out of the phone thanks to my fave app Vintage Camera, which I have talked about before. The effects are great and it serves it’s purpose. But once in awhile I get a photo that I want to play around with on a deeper level- yesterday that happened with a photo I took of AJ.

Isn’t she beautiful? This photo is so her but a side of her that people don’t see very often. It is quiet, still, secretive, and deep. Usually people see the nutty, loud, bossy, opinionated side of my middle child- bright colors, strong emotions. I am in love with this photo.

I decided to try a variety of actions from The Coffee Shop Blog on the photo and came up with such wonderful photos….

I couldn’t decide which one I like the most, all of the actions are so wonderfully designed! If you haven’t ever played with Photoshop Actions I highly recommend checking out all the ones here and also reading how to install/use them here. The ones I used here were Sunkissed, Pink Glow, Lomo, and Faded Daydreams. The actions are also compatible with Photoshop Elements so everyone can have beautiful photos!

People are so visual that it is so very important as a blogger, artist, creator to take good photos. They don’t have to be fancy, just make people feel something. Play around with the effects and you will see a huge difference in the level of photography with even a simple phone camera!

2 thoughts on “Photo Love

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

