Finding Inspiration

There are so many things that inspire me, a joke Gabby tells, a color I spot in the sky, a song lyric that catches my throat. Sometimes it is something silly like the Rabito iPhone case (I just scored one for $0.25 here!) that gets me on a bunny themed spree of crafts for Easter and other times it is a beautiful quote. And thanks to crack-addicting awesome sites like Pinterest all my inspirations are gathered and categorized allowing me to find projects, recipes, and such really easily.

Lately I have been inspired by Spring projects like this wreath, jellyfish (who doesn’t want a tank of lil jellyfish?!), colors like coral, lime green, and melon, tea cups, and wooden palettes. I think that part of being happy is finding inspiration for your happiness wherever you can and realizing that even when things aren’t going all that great, take a look around and be open to beauty.

What inspires you?

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

