Mmmm mmm good!

I am stuck in a recipe rut right now and I can’t seem to find the meal that really digs my family our of their food gloom. While I enjoy trying new recipes and new foods, my daughters and dear husband are not nearly as adventurous. They snub new veggies, sneer at things that look different, and meal times turn into a time when pb&j comes out and Mom eats everyone’s leftovers. All in all it is not a good situation for anyone. I have been trying to cook more and get take out less both for budget’s sake and the sake of my waistline. But it isn’t fun to put all your effort into cooking only to be told that no one is hungry, aka “That looks weird and I’m not eating it!”. And while I respect my family’s taste buds, I want them to set a good example for Moira who is learning about food and meal times. So what’s a mom to do?

Well, thanks to the community at large on Pinterest I have been trying to pin new recipes to try that I can serve in the hopes that something will hit the right spot in Casa de Krebs. There are so many awesome recipes there, I know that something other than cookies and brownies will make them all go MMmmmmm! Here are some of the ones that I am excited about. But seriously, any tips would be greatly appreciated. I have tried the whole “make your own version of stuff that they love” like homemade Mac N Cheese instead of Kraft… let’s just say that I had a whole lot of cheesy meals to myself!

Top row- Luau Cupcakes, Sweet Potato Fries, Strawberry Balsamic Pizza with Chicken

Middle Row- Homemade Sour Cherry Jam, Fish and Chips, Market Chowder

Bottom Row- Zucchini Tater Tots, Baked Parmesan Tomatoes, Watermelon and Feta Salad

{What are your favorite meals to serve the family?}

One thought on “Mmmm mmm good!

  1. We LOVED that balsamic strawberry chicken pizza. It was so different and very tasty. Another fave of ours from Pinterest is the Jalapeno Chicken. I cannot wait to make that again! The pork flautas were good too. Who am I kidding??? Most of the recipes I’ve found and tried from there have been very good.

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

