Tropical Dinner

It may feel like 108 outside but I am not letting it spoil my mood!

I am definitely not a hot weather loving girl so I decided to make the most of it by making the family a tropics inspired dinner and oh my word did it turn out delicious!!!

For dinner I started out with this recipe but I made added a key ingredient- Cream of Coconut!

This lovely little can makes all the difference, it is sweet like the inside of an Almond Joy candybar… yummy!

I added the cream of coconut with the egg and coconut milk mixture. I also mixed a little in my sweet chile dipping sauce, which was also delicious.

I paired this chicken with some rice and the meal was set.

Finally, for dessert I made a tropical smoothie using frozen pineapple (I had cut up and frozen myself), coconut milk,

and more cream of coconut (about 1/4 cup). It was good enough that the girls were fighting over who got the last bits!

All in all a wonderful meal that will definitely be repeated!

What’s your favorite hot weather fare?

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

