List What You Love

A Fun Ride

I could blow an entire rainy afternoon…reading on the couch, under a comfy blanket, with a cup of vanilla chai! Reading has always been a pleasure for me and I have been known to stay up into the wee hours of morning, finishing a good book I started that same night.

When I was a kid, I used to love… exploring the woods and looking for frogs to kiss.

I’ve always wanted to become really good at… cooking. I am not really a direction-follower so this has always been a challenge for me. I am getting better everyday though since I took over most of the cooking!

If I could do one thing every day of my life, it would be… dancing. Dancing every day would be a dream come true…

I can lose track of time when I am… blogging. I get so wrapped up in the subject of the post, what photos or graphics I want to use, I sometimes can spend over an hour on one little post!

Nothing clears my head like… cleaning. It is my go-to activity when I am really upset/worried/pissed. Something about scrubbing and putting my thoughts elsewhere…

When I’m feeling drained, all I want to do is… veg out on the couch with a good movie like My Sister’s Keeper or What Dreams May Come.

I feel most connected to my body when I’m… at the barre. The familiar repetitious movements of pliés and dégagés put everything back to square one for me.

In my daydreams, I imagine myself… running a little flower shop or farm in Maine, gardening in front of my cottage, dancing on the beach.

I get a shot of energy when I… go to the market. Something about haggling, finding the best produce… it is fun, combined with all the smells and sights!

 

Now’s your turn… pick a question and comment with your answer! Hope you are having an awesome day!

5 thoughts on “List What You Love

  1. Great idea today! Love it.

    I feel most connected to my body…on a really long training run. Nothing is better than a good 15 mile run on the trail, seeing the beauty of the world and all the time to think and ponder and daydream. And then finally to push your body to finish those last few tough miles is so empowering!

    1. I am so envious of people like you who enjoy running! I am so caught up in the ache of it, how uncomfortable I am, the sheer fact that I may knock myself out with my chest bouncing… lol, it isn’t a pretty picture! However, I am planning on doing the Color Run 5K next year so I have to get at least somewhat ok with running, =P.

      1. You can do it! The worst is the first mile – even for me. Once I past that your body falls into a nice rhythm. And I’ve heard such GREAT things about the color run! Fun!

  2. I could blow an entire rainy afternoon…watching the Harry Potter movies with my girls.

    Nothing clears my head like…running. I just love the focus of my feet hitting the pavement, the steadiness of the breathing, and being alone.

    (sorry–I didn’t follow directions–I answered two).

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

