Listen

Today was a rough day. I don’t need to go into details, but it was one of those days where I had to slap on a fake plastic smile and push on despite wanting to crawl into a hole and hide for a few days/weeks. That is one of the hardest things about being a mom… having to push on despite illness, fatigue, or just plain old meltdown. The girls need me, so with them I must be… simple as that.

I am so thankful for amazing friends who know me well enough to know that I am not a sad, angry, easily ruffled person and when they saw that I was this way came to my aid with hugs and a place to just breathe a bit. It made a world of a difference.

I don’t really know where my path is leading me, on days like this I am pretty sure that I somehow peed on a sacred flame or broke 200 mirrors or so in a past life. Lol, sigh, I only feel this way once in awhile though- this blog is called Sunnyside Up for a reason!

I do know that I need to continue doing amazing things with this one “wild and precious life” though. I need to set an example for these little girls, set them up for amazing things, and not let anyone dull my sparkle. =)

I am going to start tomorrow over with a fresh outlook, breathe, and remember that I am so much stronger than even I know… just let someone tell me what I can’t achieve!

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

