DIY Anthropologie Circus Necklace

As many of you know, I am a huge fan of Anthropologie. Going into the store is a mini vacation into dream land, filled with luxurious fabric and decadent trinkets. Shirts that should be hideous on paper dance before my eyes, beckoning me to lighten my wallet. However, as soon as I see the price tags that dream bubble bursts and reality slaps me in my face. $174 for a pair of jeans?! Not on this dancer’s income! So when a good DIY comes along I just have to share it with you all and give it a try!

Today’s Anthropologie DIY comes in the whimsical form of circus animals, always a plus in my book, from Flamingo Toes. This genius took a $34 Anthro necklace and DIYed it in such a cute way that I am itching to run to Michaels to get the supplies.

Here is the original:

and here is the DIY:

Personally, I think the DIY ones are way better!

Go here to check out to full tutorial and let me know if you try it yourself!

Have a whimsical day!

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

