This Is My Life

Sorry for the hiatus friends! These past couple of days have been filled with friends, fun, and celebrations. My oldest girl turned 8 years old… 8 years!!! I can’t believe it.

What started out as a simple get together to celebrate turned into a true party, complete with pizza, archery, and lots of food. Combine that with the fact that I have been battling bronchitis for the last week and my life has been a bit nutty. Cleaning, inviting, more cleaning, baking, and birthday girl shopping. It’s been a lot of fun though and most importantly- the birthday girl had a wonderful time. She loved hanging out with her friends and her very best friend got to sleep over… a treat for sure!

Having this party made me realize how lucky I am to have such wonderful friends, people who go out of their way to come and help us celebrate our girls special days. Gabby received the nicest gifts, everything that she is into and nothing that is princessey or overly girly. Everyone knows her well enough to know that art, crafts, and socks are what she is about. And although I have a pretty diverse group of friends, everyone had a great time talking and chasing kids. It truly was a lovely time.

Here is my favorite photo of Miss Eight Years Old!

 

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

