It Must Be Halloween

My little witch peeking in the woods!

Every year we get more and more into Halloween. I love dressing up, the face painting, choosing the perfect costume, and watching the girls plan their own special look. It is something that we look forward to all year long. This year we decided to do a Halloween photo shoot instead of getting dark and blurry photos of the girls at night. I always lament and the dimly lit photos taken in haste, amidst children who are practically vibrating from the sugar!

This year the girls went pretty simple with their costume choices, thankfully! I however, decided that I wanted to be a peacock and after getting nauseated by the price and style of the choices in the Halloween stores (sexy peacock?! ick!) I put together my own costume. I bought the mask and wings separate, and made my tutu- something that will be able to be used by the girls for either dress up play of for their own costume next year! I must say that my little one makes an adorable baby unicorn as well!

Here are some of my favorite photos from the shoot:

Gabby Cat says Meow!

Mommy peacock and baby unicorn!
This peacock does ballet!
Back of the peacock costume- Wings are from Target, mask is from a local craft store, the tutu is made from 6 rolls of tulle!

I’m super happy with the photos and can’t wait to get even more photos of the girls in costume!