Capture the Gift

20130106-213541.jpg
One of my goals this year is to capture the gift of my everyday life. Gratitude leads to happiness and I’m determined to have a very happy year. I received an early birthday present- a lovely little camera. Even though we have a DSLR I really wanted something that I can just stick in my purse or pocket, carrying a big camera isn’t easy with my monkey baby. I did a lot of research and the Canon Powershot ELPH 110H came up as being one of the best point and shoots available. =) Yay!

20130106-213917.jpg
Isn’t it cute?! I’m super excited to see what daily crazy silliness I capture. I’m also interested in improving my photography skills. Photos like this encourage me. This is one of my Christmas presents, a set of beautiful pink vintage Pyrex bowls. I’m hoping to get a few more pieces for my birthday coming up.

20130106-214549.jpg
So that is it, a simple attainable goal. An attitude of gratitude you might say. What are your self improvement goals for the year? Anything major?

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

