Butter Over Too Much Bread

There are so many things going on in my mind these days, so many ways I feel pulled in too many directions. Its hard to concentrate on anything in particular. I feel, to quote Bilbo Baggins, “like butter spread over too much bread.” I imagine that this is how parents of children with severe illnesses feel, trying to get their loved ones better while keeping the family, finances, job, and daily life still going. I fear that I am failing miserably at it all though, my loved one isn’t getting better and there are days that I just want to curl up in bed and put a pillow over my head.  I keep pushing on though, there is no other option for me.

One of the ways that I have been coping is by concentrating on my 365 Photo Project. It gives me a daily focus, a community to share my photos with, and a constant to look forward to. I have really enjoyed looking at other people’s interpretation of the daily word prompt and allowing others to comment on my own work. If you are doing a photo project I highly encourage you to check out Capture Your 365.

I don’t know how it’s been in your part of the world but here in NE Ohio it has been FREEZING! Single digit temps at night and rarely getting above freezing during the day. There have been moments of beautiful skies though mixed in with the typical grey sky.

24

 

I’m hoping that as the days get longer (and warmer again) I get my sunny self back. I am trying, truly, to get a handle on this crazy life of mine. It’s so nice to know I am not alone though, many of you know me in real life  and know that I appreciate each and every one of you. It is a hard road that I am on, one I never expected to travel. Thank you for being here with me.

2 thoughts on “Butter Over Too Much Bread

  1. It’s freezing here in Boston too. I just keep thinking positive it won’t last forever it will have to stop freezing soon. My fingers and toes don’t believe me.
    I feel for you that some days it would be easier to curl up in a ball and call it a day before breakfast but some there is always that something that keeps pushing us to go on and strive to do better with all that we can.

  2. I’m enjoying your 365 project! It puts a smile on my face, and I sure hope it’s doing the same for you. I’m so glad you have those three spunky, beautiful girls to help keep you going! Hope for a spring break trip this way for you guys!

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

