Project Life

I have a new obsession- Project Life!! I have dabbled in scrapbooking in the past but hated all the fussiness involved, cutting paper, gluing layout, ugh! Too many little bits in a house where little bits get lost. And once again, thanks to Pinterest, I am hooked on something more my style!

So basically Project Life is a scrapbooking system that streamlines, modernizes, and simplifies the who creation of an album. All the papers are sized appropriately, and sorted into collections. Everything is packaged together so you don’t have to wander the aisles looking for supplies. And did I mention how CUTE everything is?! Here are some of my favorite layouts:

Project Life // Ann-Marie Morris

credit- AnneMarieLoves

Project Life 2014 by MarthaBonneau at @Studio_Calico  | LLP Make Something Today transparency

credit- Studio Calico

Feeling Motivated and Creative

credit- HearthandMade

I really like clean, not too embellished layouts and that will make the process easier for me. I bought a super pretty yellow and white chevron album, the Project Life Core Kit, page protectors, and some pens. I plan on printing my own photos out so I actually hopped on Amazon and bought a photo printer so that I don’t have to depend on an outside source to print my photos. I can’t wait for my printer to get here so that I can start getting January’s pages done. =)

If anyone is interested, I have lots of layouts and graphics on my Project Life Pinterest board!

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

