Catching Up

IMG_0908 IMG_0914 IMG_0920 IMG_0929 IMG_0930Whew! Where does the time go?! Days fly past me and as I am laying in bed I remember things I want to blog about, only to have another day fly by so fast. In the last couple of days we have gone to the Cleveland Museum of Natural History where we had the very BEST of times…. seriously, my cheeks hurt from smiling so much!!! We learned about rocks, dinos, evolution, birds, and so much more. We took home a HUGE tote of dinosaur stuff and the girls can’t wait to show their friends their cool dino claws and all that funness.

I also made an EPIC trip to IKEA in Canton, Michigan where I bought a new bed for the littles as well as lots of other fun things. And I am sooo proud to say that for the last two nights Moira has slept in her own BIG GIRL bed, the whole night, without waking up sad in the morning. She was so proud to tell everyone that she is a big girl. This mama is a little sad to have her baby away though, Moira has slept with me since Day 1 and I loved every moment sleeping next to her.

We celebrated Fat Tuesday with a huge King Cake and paczis donuts, lots of fun music, and The Princess and the Frog! The girls loved finding the baby in The King Cake as well as seeing photos from Mardi Gras, all they talked about is what kind of float they would make. =)

Miss Penny is getting so big, yet she is so little. It is hard to believe that it will take 3 years for her to be full grown. She definitely has the personality of her breed and people are constantly shocked at how laid back and friendly she is. I love how she follows us around and is content to be cuddled by Moira, who adores her.

So there you have it, our last couple of days. Despite the unrelenting cold temps, they have been sunny and warm. Now if Spring would catch up with my mood I would be a very happy lady!! =) Cheers!

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

