¡Hola!

Hi friends! It seems that my blogging inspiration comes in spurts, lol. Anyhow, we’ve been super busy with weddings to attend, vacations, and tons of dance. I’m excited for the recital, sad for the year to end, but definitely looking forward to giving these knees a break.

Now that Cleveland finally got with the program and Spring has arrived we have been outside gardening a lot. I’ve been a HUGE fairy garden kick and together with the kids we have created not one but 3 fairy gardens!!! (If you are interested in creating a fairy garden be sure to check out my Pinterest board here!)

IMG_1315

This is one part of the garden, where the fairies have picnics and play on the tire swing!

Also, what fairy garden would be complete without a dinosaur petting zoo?IMG_1317 IMG_1325

This is where the fairies can go camping… I would love to camp here!

IMG_1330

And at night, the fairies can canoe while paddling down the jeweled river.

IMG_1356And finally, this is the fairy home! It has a hammock, a mail box, and is conveniently located next to our koi pond. Ambience is important to fairies! 
DSC_0020

 This is a bigger photo of the playground/dino area that we lit up… I love how it looks at night with the fireflies out!

Gabby even got in on the action by making a dragon garden!

IMG_1363

 **I’ve entered the Magic Onion’s 2014 Fairy garden contest!! You can check out all the entries here or enter your own!

 ***********************************************

It’s hard to believe that in about 3 months this pretty girl is going to be 10! She is already planning her big birthday party, complete with her BIG present from us- a Bearded Dragon! (Long story short, my plan of trying to show her that pets are a big responsibility backfired and I have to keep my promise that she gets a dragon lol!)

IMG_1347

We spend a lot of time looking for worms these days, Moira is fairly obsessed with them. I feel pretty bad for the worms however as she insists on carrying them around in her hands clutched tight. Trying to convince her that the worms are sad doesn’t work so there are worm remains all over the outside area.

IMG_1343 IMG_1345

I’ve been busy gearing up my students for recital. I have 10 dances in the recital, plus Amelia’s and Moira’s AND the teacher dance. Whew! My students are all really excited and I am ready to share their immense talent with everyone. It’s been a crazy year and it will be a pleasant break once the first week of June is passed.

So that’s what’s going on here at Casa de Krebs. Hopefully I’ll be back sooner than later!

One thought on “¡Hola!

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

