My Life in 5

strength

Trying: to sort through a whole bunch of personal nonsense. Actually it’s not nonsense, it’s quite serious, but I’m still in the thick of it and if I feed the issue any more of my time, energy, and emotion I am afraid I will really become a train wreck. I created the graphic above as a mantra for when I really feel like quitting would just be easier on everyone… sigh.

Anticipating: the fall when I am back to a normal schedule of dance and homeschool. I can’t wait to have a rhythm to my week again!

Listening: to Spotify! OMG am I an addict! I listen to everything from the stand-up comedy of Gabriele Iglesias to the awesome sounds of the Piano Guys. There’s seriously music to fit every mood and I love it…. it makes finding new dance music pretty fun too!

Eating: not too much these days, lol. I’ve been trying to lose weight and since exercising isn’t the issue, my eating habits are probably the culprit. So I’ve been cutting my portions in half (I’m 4’10… do I really need full grown man sized portions?!), trying not to eat out of boredom, and being really mindful about what I eat.

Reading: a very cool cook book called What to Cook & How to Cook It. It’s a super cool cookbook that lays out all the recipes in a simple, clean cut way. I love that there are not a ton of ingredients needed and that all the recipes are normal and not “gourmet” complicated.

516XC67seGL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_what-to-cook-inside

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

