Like the Air

Music is a very constant, very big presence in my life. It is like the air I breathe, always there, even if I am not conscious of it at times. I have a constant stream of something going on in the background of my mind, until I bring something else to the front. Currently I am choreographing a musical, Bye Bye Birdie, and because of this there is a lot of the soundtrack playing. (I have to watch how much I listen to this before I go to bed or else I can be assured that my dreams will be tinged with “I love You Conrad” and “Got A Lot of Livin’ to Do”!)

My musical tastes run far and deep. In one playlist I can go from something simple and girly from the era of Dawson’s Creek to a boot stomping country song, a hot latin dance mix, and round it off with a metal version of “Let It Go”! The only music I really don’t care for is really violent rap like ICP. Anything else is fair game. Luckily for me Spotify, my music app of choice, allows me to make as many playlists as I want and I am constantly building new collections based on themes, dance classes I am teaching, and projects. So I thought I would share a few songs that I am listening to more than others, some because I really want to choreograph to them and others because they are so much fun to song in the car to. =)

What is your favorite genre of music? Your favorite song (currently)? A playlist on Spotify you enjoy?

Screen Shot 2016-07-19 at 7.47.20 PM

signature

What are your thoughts? You know you want to comment!

