Have a Holly Jolly Christmas!

Miss Holly says Merry Christmas!!

This is Holly. I rescued her from a very high kill pound here in Ohio. I don’t know her story, how she ended up there or what her former home was like, but I know that someone lost out on a truly wonderful dog. She will eventually go to live with my aunt in NY (who is getting her cats behavior therapy as they are dog aggressive we found out yesterday) but for now she is all mine. =) This gorgeous dog is completely housebroken, cat/kid/dog/bunny friendly, and a joy to have around the house. Her only fault? She is completely deaf. Definitely not something I expected but a new challenge as she has yet to learn commands like sit and no. Check back for more posts on her progress as training a deaf dog is both new to me and interesting.

*******************************************************************************************

I hope that each and every one of you has a wonderful holiday season! This year was not what I had hoped it would be, there were plenty of tragedies and heartaches. But there was also great joy and at the end of the day I am so very lucky. I am grateful for all my friends, my job which I am in love with, and of course my husband and children. I have high hopes for next year, am planning on trying another 365 project, and am turning the page on 2012. Enjoy your families and celebrate all the things in your life you cherish. See you all soon!
~Connie